Compare Mobile Phones | Credit Card | Credit Card Debt Consolidation | Debt Consolidation | Facebook Proxy
Fake site confirmation. [Archive] - Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Fake site confirmation.


KansaiVet
10 October 2007, 02:10 PM
I got a PM from a member who is interested in my WG/SS Diamond Dial DJ.

However this member sent me a link to this site wondering why my Rolex for sale was more expensive ($3,900) than the one pictured here.

http://www.rolex24h.com/rolex_wg_sodalite_datejust.htm

If you look at this watch as well as the ones at the bottom of the page you will recognize that the photos of the watches may be real, but the prices are too good to be true.

Can anybody confirm that this is a fale/replica watch site. Don't want this person to think I am snowing them to get them to buy my DJ.

Thanks.

roadcarver
10 October 2007, 02:15 PM
Not sure about this site, but prices are indeed toooo good to be true and their payment method's only bankwire.

If this person wants to purchase your watch at that site's price, you can politely tell them to purchase it from that site.

BTW, there was a thread about this site before, please read http://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=16268

Tools
10 October 2007, 02:40 PM
Everyone wants a deal.. However, the market for Rolex is pretty well defined with only a few hundred difference between them

Anyone who believes they are going to receive a genuine Rolex for several thousand off the fair market value is deluding themselves.

I agree with Vernon.

Tell anyone who does not like the price of your watch, as compared to another, they are welcome to choose between them.

Personally I believe the site listed is a replica scam site, if anything at all.

:cheers:

Incurable
10 October 2007, 03:04 PM
I notice the 2005 TT Sub (Black) has a tritium (T<25) dial. That watch is too new for that, isn't it? Indeed, unless he is selling some repossesed/bought at auction, etc. watches, I don't know for the life of me why he's selling so cheap.

Alcan
10 October 2007, 09:28 PM
Tom, that Russian site has been kicked around here before. Scroll down to nikhsub1's post:

http://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=16268

SPACE-DWELLER
10 October 2007, 10:09 PM
Looked at the site, and all I can say about it is:

I smell bull-http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t245/Wiseled/poo.gif http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t245/Wiseled/fu0ck.gif :bye: http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t245/Wiseled/mussweg.gif

Robb
10 October 2007, 10:12 PM
:dummy::thinking:There is a diamond encrusted President for $4,700.... I bet its real

Alcan
10 October 2007, 10:22 PM
Domain Name: ROLEX24H.COM

Registrant:
N/A
Vasiliy Samsonov (rolx24h@yahoo.com)
Dmitrovskoe shosse d 29. kv 159
Moskow
Moskovskaya oblast,200214
RU
Tel. +007.4955297491
Fax. +007.4955297491

Creation Date: 25-Dec-2006
Expiration Date: 25-Dec-2007

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.peterhost.ru
ns2.peterhost.ru


Administrative Contact:
Peterhost.Ru
Dmitry Kostykhin (dk@peterhost.ru)
ul Professora Popova, 37B
Saint-Petersburg
Leningradskaya oblast,197376
RU
Tel. +007.3477743
Fax. +007.3477743

Technical Contact:
Peterhost.Ru
Dmitry Kostykhin (dk@peterhost.ru)
ul Professora Popova, 37B
Saint-Petersburg
Leningradskaya oblast,197376
RU
Tel. +007.3477743
Fax. +007.3477743

Billing Contact:
Peterhost.Ru
Dmitry Kostykhin (dk@peterhost.ru)
ul Professora Popova, 37B
Saint-Petersburg
Leningradskaya oblast,197376
RU
Tel. +007.3477743
Fax. +007.3477743

Info gathered from here: http://www.networksolutions.com/whoi...n=rolex24h.com

cjj14u
10 October 2007, 10:38 PM
:read:

tomski12
11 October 2007, 12:04 AM
Yeah, I'd be suspicious of that site. The Explorer II they have listed looks authentic, however, it's supposed to be a 2005, yet it looks like it has a warranty card pictured.

ohsixx
11 October 2007, 12:52 AM
I wish that was the real world!:thumbsdow

Claude
11 October 2007, 03:43 AM
I’ve reported that site to Microsoft as a phishing site :thumbsup:

Ed Rooney
11 October 2007, 04:22 AM
You saved the the trip to dnsstuff.com.

Looks about as safe as a midnight stroll around Johannesburg.

Domain Name: ROLEX24H.COM

Registrant:
N/A
Vasiliy Samsonov (rolx24h@yahoo.com)
Dmitrovskoe shosse d 29. kv 159
Moskow
Moskovskaya oblast,200214
RU
Tel. +007.4955297491
Fax. +007.4955297491

Creation Date: 25-Dec-2006
Expiration Date: 25-Dec-2007

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.peterhost.ru
ns2.peterhost.ru


Administrative Contact:
Peterhost.Ru
Dmitry Kostykhin (dk@peterhost.ru)
ul Professora Popova, 37B
Saint-Petersburg
Leningradskaya oblast,197376
RU
Tel. +007.3477743
Fax. +007.3477743

Technical Contact:
Peterhost.Ru
Dmitry Kostykhin (dk@peterhost.ru)
ul Professora Popova, 37B
Saint-Petersburg
Leningradskaya oblast,197376
RU
Tel. +007.3477743
Fax. +007.3477743

Billing Contact:
Peterhost.Ru
Dmitry Kostykhin (dk@peterhost.ru)
ul Professora Popova, 37B
Saint-Petersburg
Leningradskaya oblast,197376
RU
Tel. +007.3477743
Fax. +007.3477743

Info gathered from here: http://www.networksolutions.com/whoi...n=rolex24h.com

daunwaun
11 October 2007, 11:57 AM
so is it real or fake

cjj14u
11 October 2007, 12:30 PM
FAKE :thumbsdow

daunwaun
11 October 2007, 12:33 PM
how so

Floridadogg
13 October 2007, 10:49 AM
SCREWED BY RUSSIANS? That is hard to fathom.

Superlative
13 October 2007, 05:45 PM
I just place an order on the site and this came up and got this message to wire my hard earn money to.:rofl::lol:

*******************************************
Thank you for your purchase with Rolex24h.com.
For inquiries, please reference order# 4359-1282-1127

If you have any questions about your order, or wish to check
its status, please email us at: sales@rolex24h.com




---------------------------Item Summary----------------------------

Item Ref. Price ea. Qty. Item Description
__________________________________________________ _________________
4359-1282-1127 $1700.00 1 2006 Men's SodaLite
SS Diamond Rolex DateJust

-----------------------Shipping Information------------------------

Customer Name: Michael Jackson
Customer Address:
111 monkey dr,
Neverland, ca 90210

Customer Email: Iluvbozy@aol.com
Customer Phone: 727-375-2418

-------------------------Order Summary-----------------------------

Item Subtotal: $1700.00
Shipping Cost: $45.00
Order total: $1745.00

Shipping Method: FedEx (overnight)

*Watches are typically shipped the same day payment is received.


---------------------Bank wire instructions------------------------

Routing number : 021001486
Account number : 078570546

Citi Bank
710 Suffolk Avenue
Brentwood, NY 11717

Account name : Gary Drewes
Total amount : $1745.00


_*Please be sure to email us once the bank transfer is complete.*_

----------------------------End of Order---------------------------

Attila
13 October 2007, 07:22 PM
Haha - its amazing the lengths people goto nowadays!