View Full Version : Seems like an easy site to be ripped off from!
Chimpy
3 November 2007, 09:44 PM
http://www.rolexcenter.net/
Notice the accepted payments, no credit card, paypal or bank transfers accepted!
:thinking:
ETA: Look @ the prices :rofl:
SPACE-DWELLER
3 November 2007, 10:25 PM
Yes, I agree! :agree:
"WatchOut" section? :thinking:
:cheers:
ohsixx
3 November 2007, 10:44 PM
Looks fishy!:OMG:
Lamone
3 November 2007, 11:22 PM
Prices are too good to be true $2950 for a gold/SS SUB come on!
After a litte investigation looks like the Russians are behind it.
Here's the output:
Registrant:
AndreySokolov SEVPWATCH@YAHOO.COM +7.891682380502
777watches
Leninskiy prospekt 101 41
Moscow,Moscow,RU 100289
Domain Name:rolexcenter.net
Record last updated at 2007-06-02 11:44:22
Record created on 2006/6/5
Record expired on 2008/6/5
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.slavhost.com ns2.slavhost.com
Administrator:
Leninskiy prospekt 101 41
Moscow
Moscow,
RU
100289
name:(AndreySokolov)
mail:(SEVPWATCH@YAHOO.COM) +7.891682380502
777watches
Technical Contactor:
Leninskiy prospekt 101 41
Moscow
Moscow,
RU
100289
cocopeep
3 November 2007, 11:30 PM
I agree, after putting in a fake name and clicking the pay button, there is no secure page and they want you to wire the money to some guy instead of a company name.
watchdawg
3 November 2007, 11:44 PM
Didn't someone ask about this seller awhile back. Remember, " if it sounds to good to be true it usually isn't".
Floridadogg
4 November 2007, 12:00 AM
I called Rolex New York and advised them about a phony site......they did nothing about it. Site uses video from Rolex's web page. So they spend millions tracking down fraud? Not so.
Earl
4 November 2007, 12:28 AM
definitely not a professional company, read their disclaimer you would think it would be letter perfect, found poor grammar. RUN FOREST RUN !!!!!!!!!!!
pol
4 November 2007, 12:53 AM
I agree...I would avoid it like the plague.
directioneng
5 November 2007, 07:47 PM
Stay Away>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.