View Full Version : www.rolex24h.com
Terry Newton
21 July 2008, 05:18 AM
For the 100,000,000 time this site is a rip off site along with www.rolexsavings.net ; www.rolexcenter.com ; www.charmingwatches.com ; etc. All of these sites take your money by direct wire transfers, money grams, Western Union, ACH transactions, money orders, etc. and then you never hear from them again and you never see a watch. They are Russian Mafia and love your money as much as you love your money.
Would you like to make a donation to them?
Terry Newton
__________________
Lol-x
21 August 2008, 11:49 AM
Thanks for the advice Terry :cheers:
jmirra
24 November 2008, 07:19 PM
thanks for heads up
pnnengr
14 December 2008, 04:51 AM
Thanks, You know anything about swissluxuay.com, or graystoneltd.com, both sites advertised at google, whenever you type in for rolex.
They both claim to offer 15-25 % off on rolexes.
Any info would be helpful.
okdport
6 February 2009, 03:25 AM
Has anyone done business or herd of this site?
Mosco
6 February 2009, 03:28 AM
It is a FRAUDULENT site - stay away!
Tools
6 February 2009, 04:31 AM
Correct .. complete scam...:thumbsup:
We've discussed this site a few times...there is even a sticky in our "Watch Out" board.
Russian registry, stolen photos....... we have not found anybody who has actually received a watch from this site
Bisquitlips
6 February 2009, 09:33 AM
Run!!!!!!!
BGRINDEL
6 February 2009, 09:56 AM
run!!!!!!!
run fast!!!!!
TempoKing
4 March 2009, 07:31 AM
Thanks, You know anything about swissluxuay.com, or graystoneltd.com, both sites advertised at google, whenever you type in for rolex.
They both claim to offer 15-25 % off on rolexes.
Any info would be helpful.
I looked at their prices and I've lost my lower jaw
http://www.graystoneltd.com/c-149-gmt-master-ii-mens.aspx
Rolex Portugal
25 March 2009, 08:56 PM
So true... I've been checking them out for the last year and I've noticed that they've changed addresses for at least 3 times... Watch out. BRGDS
Mosco
25 March 2009, 10:42 PM
That also includes: www.barger-jewelry.com, www.vintages-watches.com, www.thomas-watches.com. STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY! Is that clear enough?
hsfrank
17 April 2009, 09:08 AM
I considered buying a watch from them BUT it sounded too good to be true. So I did what I always do to check out a vendor or site. I googled them and " complaints. " I also check "whois" to get the real owners of the site. RED ALERTS POPPED OUT ALL OVER. The biggest is that the site is handled out of Russia. Nuf said.
JNOV
20 April 2009, 06:01 AM
Almoast bought from Rolex24h.com Cant believe it still! WOW! What if I did? How do these sites stay up?
Easton98
7 June 2009, 03:25 AM
I keep seeing mixed reviews on this site. I was actually considering doing business with them because of their google ratings and testimonials but then saw some posts here that made me think twice.
At this point, I will either be doing business with one of the reputable dealers on this forum (I keep seeing a certain name come up over and over again) or directly with an AD.
Thoughts?
AD or reputable TRF seller is always the best bet, Easton.
Easton98
7 June 2009, 02:06 PM
Thanks DSJ. I think I found a great TRF Seller in David SW and will likely go that route. Now to make some decisions...SS GMT IIc or the SS Daytona....
bullredfish
24 June 2009, 04:29 AM
Does any ody know anything about www.abouttime.com? They offered to sell me a ladies two tone (retail$7150) for $5500. They are not a dealer but sell new with papers rolexes.
uberman20
22 September 2009, 06:33 AM
I am glad I saw this: thanks!
Nick1959
8 October 2009, 09:47 AM
If I see a single negative about a dealer here and see it is not resolved and reported here I stay away and keep my money for myself. That is my policy. I would rather pay more at the local AD
fujisan
16 October 2009, 05:59 PM
Very well summed up there. Thank you.
webbug
16 October 2009, 08:31 PM
thanks for heads up
Sean-f
14 March 2010, 04:04 AM
Hi,
I am new to the forum and have read lots of helpful stuff I have been looking every day in the for sale but can not find what I am looking for I have also looked at http://www.deliciouswatches.co.uk/index.php?id=watches but the phone has been down for a while and no answer to emails so not feeling too good about them I have also lost faith after some help from the forum in Watch-Network.net but I have found swisswatchdealers.co.uk and found only one post about these people on the forum but that was back in 2008 can anyone let me know if they have had dealings with them any info would be very helpful, I will continue to look in the for sale, I have also tried my local AD but I am working in Riyadh at the moment and they only have the new ones which are just that little bit too much , I will be back in the U.K. at the end of the month for a few weeks but don't want to spend all my time in shops, so any help with swisswatchdealers.co.uk would be great.
Thanks All
:thumbsup:
DCgator
3 August 2010, 10:30 PM
Here's a Rolex discounter on the east coast. I have been to their store in Maryland. www.alanfurman.com. Their ad arrangement and pricing is sort of similar to Graystone's. However, deals by reputable TRF members beat almost anyone anywhere else, imho.
yusakugo
16 August 2010, 03:03 PM
That is hard to find then you'd be better off going to a large AD (very large store or has multiple stores) where they can find the watch for you. My AD is Ross-Simons does this for me. There is another dealer named Leonardo Jewelers that does the same. This is in New Jersey.
RTrout
22 September 2010, 06:12 AM
Does anyone know anything about interwatches.com? I am a newby here and am shopping to make a purchase within the next 3-4 months and am just trying to get a grip on whats what. This is a $7000-8000 watch new correct? And this guy is selling an 2006 for $4600. Seems pretty cheap to me, but again, I am very new to the world of Rolex and am just trying to learn all of the pros and cons before making a purchase.
Here is the site. http://www.interwatches.com/rolex-submariner-16610-p30314
Loyer
25 October 2010, 01:09 AM
All bogus and related to Rolex24.com
Loyer
11 December 2010, 02:54 AM
time-net.net = rolex24h.com = S-watches.com all still scamming away.
davidklein
19 December 2010, 12:13 PM
anyone have dealings with Top Notch Watches? Owners are Scott Levin and wife.
tomas59
28 December 2010, 08:40 PM
Hi,
guess .lux-24.com is another scam place where your money sent goes down the drain somewhere and you never see your item. Does anybody have experience with purchases fromlux-24.com? Appears to me they have huge discounts (up to 60%) on new ROLEX watches. Would appreciate any info on that company.
Thanks folks.
yachty 1
15 February 2011, 11:00 AM
my friend bought a couple watches from top notch......met him face to face great service
utousis
16 February 2011, 04:37 AM
[QUOTE=tomas59;2242621]Hi,
guess .lux-24.com is another scam place where your money sent goes down the drain somewhere and you never see your item. Does anybody have experience with purchases fromlux-24.com? Appears to me they have huge discounts (up to 60%) on new ROLEX watches. Would appreciate any info on that company.
Thanks folks.[Thats right, don't even think of going there. I had a bad experience with them and got the fraud police on their case. They're rip-off merchants who'll take you money, and you'll never get to see a watch from them. ]