View Full Version : Question from a newbee: Should I buy a Rolex from this guy?
mpkRolex
22 September 2008, 03:04 AM
I have been reading rolexforums for a while but just recently became a member. I am buying my first Rolex from a guy named Steve Ferraro. I found him and his listing on Watchnet.com. Does anyone know him or have done business with him? He seems to have lot of good reviews in the good guys section of watchnet.com and I want to trust him but wanted to check here before I do business with him.
Thanks
Jocke
22 September 2008, 03:10 AM
I have been reading rolexforums for a while but just recently became a member. I am buying my first Rolex from a guy named Steve Ferraro. I found him and his listing on Watchnet.com. Does anyone know him or have done business with him? He seems to have lot of good reviews in the good guys section of watchnet.com and I want to trust him but wanted to check here before I do business with him.
Thanks
There are 2 Steve Ferraro in NYC one is ok and one is a scammer. So it depends on
who it is. I know one of them so please PM me some details and I can check if
itīs the good or the bad one.
I believe the scammer use the real ones name to do bogus business.
Jocke
mpkRolex
22 September 2008, 03:19 AM
Here is his information from watchnet.com
Date Registered: February 18, 2007
Post Count: 2213 Post(s) (3.81 average posts per day)
Show all posts by steve ferraro
Last Post: Sep 21, 2008 - 09:19 AM
BNIB S/S BREITLING BENTLEY MTRS ON BRAC WHITE DIAL $5699 36% OFF
Email: tristatecarz@comcast.net
Gender: Male
Location: new jersey
Occupation: sales
Interests: watches
Biography: Hello my name is Steve Ferraro live in New Jersey I am an avid watch buyer and seller of fine time pieces.
Date Of Birth: October 19, 1969
Thanks
Jocke
22 September 2008, 03:24 AM
Here is his information from watchnet.com
Date Registered: February 18, 2007
Post Count: 2213 Post(s) (3.81 average posts per day)
Show all posts by steve ferraro
Last Post: Sep 21, 2008 - 09:19 AM
BNIB S/S BREITLING BENTLEY MTRS ON BRAC WHITE DIAL $5699 36% OFF
Email: tristatecarz@comcast.net
Gender: Male
Location: new jersey
Occupation: sales
Interests: watches
Biography: Hello my name is Steve Ferraro live in New Jersey I am an avid watch buyer and seller of fine time pieces.
Date Of Birth: October 19, 1969
Thanks
It looks like itīs the scammer. I have drop my friend a mail so soon he reply
you will know.
Jocke
wolfgang427
22 September 2008, 04:00 AM
It looks like it´s the scammer. I have drop my friend a mail so soon he reply
you will know.
Jocke
Jocke, thats the real Steve. He's well know on Watchnet and has many references. His email is correct, and he's a car-dealer in NJ aswell. :read:
mpkRolex
22 September 2008, 04:47 AM
Thanks wolfgang427. I actually called him and talked to him. Seems legit.
Also thanks Jocke. If you hear from your friend pls let me know.
you guys are awesome!
SLS
22 September 2008, 05:01 AM
I have not bought from him, but I know that he has a great reputation. You should be fine!
~Scott
karmatp
22 September 2008, 06:35 AM
I have dealt with Steve and he is a honest seller. Here is his personal cell phone #, 1-973-699-6400. When you are trading emails with Steve just make sure the phone # matches up, if it does, you have the right one.
Jocke
22 September 2008, 11:16 AM
Jocke, thats the real Steve. He's well know on Watchnet and has many references. His email is correct, and he's a car-dealer in NJ aswell. :read:
Wolfgang wasnīt that the guy the sold the Patekīs that was lost in the packages?
Jocke
mpkRolex
22 September 2008, 11:38 AM
What happened to the lost package? Did he resolve the issue in the end with the lost package? Thanks
wolfgang427
22 September 2008, 01:03 PM
Wolfgang wasnīt that the guy the sold the Patekīs that was lost in the packages?
Jocke
Yes. :crying: For complete story search WN archives. :read:
mpkRolex
22 September 2008, 11:06 PM
Yes. :crying: For complete story search WN archives. :read:
Again was it his fault or did the post office really mess up?
:thinking:
wolfgang427
23 September 2008, 02:43 AM
Again was it his fault or did the post office really mess up?
:thinking:
Stolen out of package while in Fedex international transit. :crying:
tphan
29 September 2008, 01:48 AM
Some1 I know in Florida have dealt with Steve F.
Personally I haven't.
If there are 2 Steve F. I would be very careful.
arhant
6 October 2008, 12:37 PM
I bought my 1st Rolex, a K Seadweller, from Steve Ferraro in NJ about 8 months ago. It arrived promptly and was exactly as described. I was nervous, but it worked out well.
2careless
7 October 2008, 09:10 PM
Sorry guys, I don't think it's prudent to post someone's details on the Internet without that person's explicit consent. Please observe people's privacy. BTW there's something called "pm" in this forum. :cheers:
P.S. You can post a link to a web page that shows his details - no problem because he gave consent for his details to be posted there, but copy/paste it elsewhere is not correct. :cheers:
pbubsy
5 December 2008, 01:05 PM
Hi guys. I think I might have been scammed by someone pretending to be Steve Ferraro. I was sent his feedback information and the email was the same as stated here but at ymail.com rather than comcast.net
Please any info would help me! My email is pbubsy at yahoo dot com if you don't want to post personal info here.
wolfgang427
5 December 2008, 03:15 PM
Hi guys. I think I might have been scammed by someone pretending to be Steve Ferraro. I was sent his feedback information and the email was the same as stated here but at ymail.com rather than comcast.net
Please any info would help me! My email is pbubsy at yahoo dot com if you don't want to post personal info here.
That's not the real Steve F. :read: There has been a rash of scams lately by people masqarading as prominant sellers by using the same names as them but with slight differences in the email and paypal addresses. :thumbsdow Be careful and double check references, better yet talk to them personally before sending any monies. :agree:
ballain
6 December 2008, 09:52 AM
Sorry guys, I don't think it's prudent to post someone's details on the Internet without that person's explicit consent. Please observe people's privacy. BTW there's something called "pm" in this forum. :cheers:
P.S. You can post a link to a web page that shows his details - no problem because he gave consent for his details to be posted there, but copy/paste it elsewhere is not correct. :cheers:
Totally Agree with you,
Just a matther or Respect, and privacy as you said
stevemulholland3
6 December 2008, 01:26 PM
if someone scammed another person then by all means post their name and any info that is relevant to the matter..we would like to know every detail of the hows and whens..
bodybump
9 December 2008, 12:39 AM
if someone scammed another person then by all means post their name and any info that is relevant to the matter..we would like to know every detail of the hows and whens..
X2 steve....Just be carefull with your dealings...remember cover all your sides...:cheers: