The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 20 January 2017, 11:44 AM   #1
nibbl3s
Banned

Missing item from hotel room. No sign of management. Advice

Hello all,

I need some advice. As a consultant, I spend a lot of time on the road, and something like this has never occurred. Occurred at a Starwood Element hotel.

Long story short, I left a pair of Bluetooth work out head phones (Jay birds) on a desk in my room while I was on site at the client. I have done this numerous times with out issue. (I tend to hide my iPad in my suitcase just because). They were gone when I returned. iPad still there

I 100% left them on the desk on the desk, as I had used them working out the night before and took a call returning to my room.no doubt in my mind. I only use these head phones to work out, and always leave them in my room during the day. I don't used them casually. I tore apart the room three times. Nothing. I reported it to the front desk staff that night, and he said his manager would contact me tomorrow.

Next day I checkout, work, and head to the airport. By three I have not heard a peep. I call the front desk, and a woman curtly answers. She informs me that she passed my, and some one else who had , as she put it "similar concern to mine" to her manager that morning and would be hearing something soon. She referred to them as "misplaced items" which angered me.

As of tonight, nothing. It's not the end of the world ($170) but I am disappointed and angered at this situation, and the subsequent response. My firm has spent tens of thousands of dollars at this location and I hold status(for what little it is worth).

What do I do now? Am I being unreasonable? How should I elevate this?

Thanks for your time.
nibbl3s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 January 2017, 12:00 PM   #2
swils8610
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 Pledge Member