The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > For Sale: ROLEX (brand) watches

Old 28 February 2015, 08:07 AM   #1
CharlieMae
Banned

FS: Vintage Rolex 1675- ALL RED GMT HAND-1972, Rivet Bracelet- NICE!

So, this will be my first watch for sale here on TRF. I have been selling to local dealers in NYC and on eBay for many years, but I figured I would test the waters here on TRF and see how it goes.

I know you guys are a picky bunch and I have seen watches ripped to shreds on the forums, so...go easy on me guys, I will only put my nicest and most unique pieces up for sale here.

Up for sale is a 1972, 3.3m 1675 GMT. This particular watch is unique because of the ALL RED GMT Hand which is original to the watch. GMT's produced from 2.5m-3.5m have been found to be correct for the All red GMT hand and this one falls in the proper range.

I purchased this watch from a Dealer in Florida, as is and it was just serviced. The watch will come with a 1 year movement guarantee which will be provided to the buyer and can be returned to the Dealer for free service through Feb 2016. Timed and pressure tested and everything is good to go.

Matte Dial is beautiful and without any scratches or damage. Hands match the dial plots and nothing glows any longer. Under Black UV light the hands do have a slight glow, but nothing glows under white light.

Rivet Bracelet has a little play but, not excessive and nice. Clasp engraving is sharp and snaps closed tight. I have a solid 78360 if the buyer is interested, we can discuss that. Rivet is dated 1 year earlier than the case back. Rivet is dated 1-71 and case back is stamped II-72. Not unusual to see and more than acceptable as correct.