The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Audemars Piguet Discussion Forum

Old 9 April 2024, 12:54 AM   #1
SN2354
"TRF" Member

AP 3120 Movement- Intermittent Stopping?

Hi All

I am a bit new to the AP world. I have a 15300 for the past 4-5 weeks, running great as far as time goes over the past few days I have been having a weird issue with the watch.

Out of nowhere, I look at the watch and it is just not running. Obviously shaking my wrist a little bit will get it going, but I have to set the time so just naturally I would hand wind it several times and then set the time again. The same thing happens again a couple of days later, so on and so forth.

My experience leads me to believe there is something wrong with the auto-wind mechanism, but this is a really odd problem to have.

Has anybody else experienced this? Is there an easy fix?
SN2354 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 April 2024, 10:40 PM   #2
Octagon Guy
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SN2354 View Post
Hi All

I am a bit new to the AP world. I have a 15300 for the past 4-5 weeks, running great as far as time goes over the past few days I have been having a weird issue with the watch.

Out of nowhere, I look at the watch and it is just not running. Obviously shaking my wrist a little bit will get it going, but I have to set the time so just naturally I would hand wind it several times and then set the time again. The same thing happens again a couple of days later, so on and so forth.

My experience leads me to believe there is something wrong with the auto-wind mechanism, but this is a really odd problem to have.

Has anybody else experienced this? Is there an easy fix?
Did you try to give it a full 30 to 50 full winds?
Octagon Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 April 2024, 07:29 AM   #3
SN2354
"TRF" Member

Quote: