The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 20 January 2015, 11:58 PM   #1
dstacy
Banned

Watch: A few
Would you look at my plots?

I've seen some others like this but was wondering what you guys thought about the plots on my 3rd quarter of 1960 GMT 1675. Can you see how they are slightly "raised" or "puffy". The guys at ABC in LA said it was one of the nicest ones they'd seen and I should just wear it and quit worrying. Considering this is worth a small fortune is there something you think I should do or am I being concerned about nothing?
Thanks in advance for your thoughts.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg plots.jpg (151.2 KB, 417 views)
dstacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 January 2015, 12:01 AM   #2
JustinK
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 1530,1665,1680
I am no expert but would love to see a picture of the complete dial.

JustinK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 January 2015, 12:32 AM   #3
cajuntiger
"TRF" Member

Watch: 5512
what are your concerns?
cajuntiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 January 2015, 01:20 AM   #4
dstacy
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustinK View Post
I am no expert but would love to see a picture of the complete dial.
I've posted pictures of it before. Here is another one. It is in pretty good shape. Under magnification you can see a few very small marks or nicks, but it is 54 years old.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cajuntiger View Post
what are your concerns?
Well the answer is "I don't know. I'm not really sure I should have any.".
I've seen some posts where guys have chunks of their plots falling off and since I'm no expert I thought I'd see what others thought. Like I said the ones who are experts, the guys at ABC, said I should go find other stuff to worry about and wear this one like crazy.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1381.jpg (93.4 KB, 446 views)