The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 21 December 2021, 11:58 AM   #1
sq1marrero
"TRF" Member

Should I wait? Building AD relationship tips

Hello everyone, new to the forum here
Im turning 30 in less than a month and as a memorable birthday gift to myself I decided to pull the trigger on one of my favorite rolex (skydweller blue dial ref# 326934) I was committed to pay the mark up price but as I do more and more research (this forum included) now Im not sure if I really want to pay over 100% mark up, running at +$31k at the moment. These same watches 7 months ago were around $26k and a year ago around $23k. At this point Im not even sure if they will ever come down a bit or just keep going up. I have no experience dealing with a solid AD, I have bought a few watches from Mayors in the past and signed up for their waiting list which to be honest Im not sure how accurate that was since all I got was the salesman's word and he doesn't even work there no more. Im planning on visiting a local Rolex store in Miami and talk to them to try to establish a relationship, any tips on this? I don't mind buying other pieces from them here and there if only they had some inventory.......LOL
I know its impossible to say but from your experience how long is usually a waiting list for a blue sky dweller? I honestly don't mind waiting a couple of years if at least I get some guarantee that I will get the watch eventually......I will really love to have the watch right now but paying double the price for it just kind of bothers me!
Any tips will help.....
sq1marrero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 December 2021, 12:43 PM   #2
inadeje
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: me lose count.
Hi, OP, welcome to the forum. Sorry to be the bringer of bad news but the probability of getting a blue dial sky dweller from an AD is zero.