The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > Buyers/Sellers "Who's Who" ?!?!

Old 26 July 2015, 10:37 AM   #1
mromero
"TRF" Member

GMT Master it is, Now who to buy it from

So, I was indecisive on whether to go with the DJ2 or a GMT. I went to Tourneau today and tried on a few different watches. The GMT fit my wrist perfectly and I really liked the sportier look that it offers. Now the question is, Who do i purchase it from. There is a significant price difference from getting one on the forum as opposed to purchasing one at Tourneau. Its always pretty scary making a large purchase online. Theres always that fear of getting ripped off or receiving a fake. Any specifics i should be aware of or people I should stay away from? Or better yet, any trusted sellers on here? I'm new to rolex's, so any advice is always greatly appreciated.
mromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2015, 10:40 AM   #2
wilfreb
"TRF" Member

Great choice

Sent from my SM-G9200 using Tapatalk
wilfreb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2015, 10:44 AM   #3
Ezkill
"TRF" Member

Look in the classifieds section "Who's Who" sub section. Lots of sellers on here with 100's if not 1000's of transactions. You can also look at the "Watchout" section to see how quickly the fine people here can spot a less then authentic watch, even from crappy, grainy ebay photos. You aren't going to find a fake watch in the classified section here because it'll be spotted out in a split second. The high volume sellers here aren't going to ruin long standing reputations by playing games.
Ezkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2015, 10:53 AM   #4
tkerrmd
"TRF" Member

Watch: ME RACE PORSCHES
If this is your first Rolex or only Rolex you may be more comfortable getting it from the AD

Plenty of trusted sellers on this forum will save you a lot of money if that is your concern