The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Patek Philippe Discussion Forum

Old 31 July 2018, 12:39 AM   #1
SFBAY
"TRF" Member

Rolex vs Patek?

I’m fairly new to Rolex and don’t know anything about Patek. What makes Patek superior vs Rolex?
SFBAY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2018, 12:41 AM   #2
rolexfanforlife
"TRF" Member

Watch: Sub
I don’t personally have one, but from what I’ve seen, the finish of the watch, limited supply, and complication in the movement.
rolexfanforlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2018, 12:42 AM   #3
Tan
"TRF" Member

Watch: PP 5320G
Superior in some ways, not in all. Patek watches have better finishing, there are more complications available by the brand, etc.
Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2018, 12:43 AM   #4
2024 Pledge Member

Superior? Nothing. Superiority is subjective.

Different? Everything.

Patek wins in complications and hand-finishing. Youtube is your best bet to see what makes them who they are.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SGPjFFMD3c0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_dwBk7-uPmc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5lK8M1JdAgc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSk2a91nh-s
https://www.youtube.com/user/PatekPhilippeGeneva/videos
037 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2018, 12:50 AM   #5
16610v
"TRF" Member

Watch: Submariner
Rolex is great for its sports watch

While Patek is a true luxury for its complication and dress watch.
Old 31 July 2018, 01:01 AM   #6
JorgeCCW
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex,Patek and AP
Patek better finish movements
Rolex build watches to last with the best demand in the world
So which is best , it depends of what do you look for on a watch

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

"Nothing happens until something moves "
Albert Einstein
JorgeCCW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2018, 01:36 AM   #7
GB-man
2024 Pledge Member