The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 22 June 2012, 04:42 AM   #1
smellychips
"TRF" Member

Watch: it guvnor!
Picking up my NEW DSSD saturday ... Help

Sorry if i sound like a complete newbie (as i am) ... bought my first Rolex this week from a AD in Northwest England (goldsmiths)
due to working commitments its still in the shop waiting for me ...i would like to ask a few questions that are niggling me, firstly if its a brand NEW Rolex deepsea sea dweller 2012 will this be distinguishable by any certain NUMBERS or markings? ...
also! ..should i insist that all the protective seals i.e plastics are still in place covering the watch? ...

only ever had two quality watches before in 25 years and want this to be special

thanks in advance to you all who help me out, .. the forum has been a wealth of info for me in recent weeks leading up to my purchase and i hope to stick around for a good while yet , pictures will deffo follow when i pick my new timepieace up
smellychips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 June 2012, 09:28 AM   #2
Tools
TRF Moderator & 2024 DATE-JUST41 Patron

Watch: GMT's
A new Deepsea would be nice..

There is absolutely no way to "know" if one Deepsea in the case is "newer" than another next to it without seeing the actual Dealer shipping invoice.. Functionally, they are identical. Those who think they know are blowing hot air and relying on myth and lore for their misinformation..

As to stickers on the watch.. Another obsession by some... Ask them to leave them on if you want to peel them off yourself.. No reason why they would refuse..

However, a proper Dealer will take them off, take your hand, put the watch on and ensure it properly fits before you leave the shop.. It's part of the Dealer experience..
Old 22 June 2012, 09:30 AM   #3
mjclark32
"TRF" Member

Watch: IWC, Rolex, AP