The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 9 November 2022, 08:05 AM   #1
Sharkhandler
"TRF" Member

Watch: SD43
Change speedmaster strap

Hi all

I’ve just bought a new speedmaster moon watch 310.30.42.50.01.001.

I love the watch, and the history, but the bracelet is just too flimsy.

I have a seamaster 2254.50 which I used to love, but now think it’s a bit ‘thin’.

Can I swap the speedy bracelet for the seamaster? Will it fit?

Any ideas? And no - I don’t like the taper (I’ve got it on my dads speedmaster mark iv and it looks terrible there)

Thanks…
Sharkhandler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 2022, 09:52 AM   #2
sportsfan0704
"TRF" Member

That speedy has a 20mm lug width, so that should be what you're looking for. I'm unfamiliar with that other omega, but if its the same lug width and there isnt something unusual like curving on that bracelet, I don’t see why it wouldn't work.

I purchased a Bulang and sons black leather strap for the speedmaster - they worked with the same leather tannery that made the original straps for the speedy.
sportsfan0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 2022, 03:46 PM   #3
Jster
2024 Pledge Member

I don’t know if the bracelet swap will work but I’m curious why you find the 2254.50 “thin”.
Jster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 2022, 08:48 PM   #4
AEC
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Idiot Savant
In the UK I would consult Swiss Watch Spares. He deals in brand-new, genuine Omega bracelets, straps, clasps, etc, and he's probably the authority on what will work with your watch.