The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 26 March 2020, 10:45 AM   #1
16750Dreamer
"TRF" Member

Watch: Omega Speedmaster
First Post - Purchase Advice Needed! Pepsi 16750

Rolex Forum,

I hope all is well with all of you, especially in these strange times. This is my first post here, and I am relatively new to the Rolex world. Have only dabbled with Omega so far, but now the time has come for a Rolex!

My reason for posting and the backstory is that I am in the market for a 16750 Pepsi. This is a watch I have wanted almost as long I can remember. My best friend's dad had one way back when. He bought it new, and wore it every single day. I am kind of looking for a relatively crisp 16750 that will age with me.

I've been looking at a Rolex 16750 Pepsi on Bobswatches for a while. Selling for $11,495. Realize that unfortunately I can't post the link as I don't have 10 posts yet, but the item number is 129089 x. Will see if I can upload a couple of pictures.

I was wondering if some of you have a few minutes to take a glance at the watch and give me your two cents and view? Don't want to needlessly take up anyones time, but any comments would be greatly appreciated!

I will note is that it seems that this watch has been sitting for a couple months and seems to have a few replacement parts that appear period correct (to me at least). Pricing seems to be alright and relatively in line with the market (to me at least, haha). Still wondering why it has been sitting for so long, and if I am missing something obvious.

Any and all views are highly appreciated! Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Webp.net-resizeimage-4.jpg (126.9 KB, 371 views)
File Type: jpg Webp.net-resizeimage-5.jpg (113.7 KB, 370 views)
File Type: jpg Webp.net-resizeimage-6.jpg (102.3 KB, 370 views)
16750Dreamer is offline   Reply With Quote