The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 16 February 2021, 04:59 AM   #1
Isbell
"TRF" Member

OP39 Pricing

Howdy folks,

As the title implies, I am curious about your opinions on the current prices of the OP39s- the white dial models specifically. This was on the top of the list for my next acquisition until September when the discontinuation of the model caused its resale value to double

I understand the market uptick for Rolex in general is not going anywhere, but I just can't see a simple, time only 3 hander (without the luxuries of more expensive clasps and bracelets, too) holding steady at this price point indefinitely. I am reaching out to get others' opinions, however, because I am by no means an expert on market fluctuations and Rolex pricing like many on here are. Please provide your opinions on the sustainability of this huge increase in price for Rolex's most basic watch and when you think it may correct itself and be more in line with how it was pre-discontinuation.

Thanks.
Isbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 February 2021, 05:27 AM   #2
Soarer
"TRF" Member

Watch: Submariner LV
OP39 Pricing

The OP39 white is simply a very gorgeous 3 hand watch, and to make matters worse Rolex discontinued after about 2 years making it one of the if not the shortest run model in Rolex lineup. That can explain the price reflection on the resale market.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 16 February 2021, 05:46 AM   #3
AndrewMeadville
"TRF" Member

Watch: OP39, DJ36, BB58