The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 1 July 2018, 01:57 AM   #1
Nandor
"TRF" Member

Acceptable accuracy?

Hey all. I am relatively new to mechanical watches so I am not sure about the expected accuracy. I've been tracking my X1 over the last week and it seems to be gaining 3.4s/day. I have no feelings about this either way at this time, but wanted to collect some opinions - where does this land on the scale of great to garbage?

Also is there anything I should be doing to increase accuracy? I think I recall reading in a post on this forum about storing in various positions making a difference. At night the watch is face up in a watch case.

Timing data:

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Nandor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 July 2018, 02:01 AM   #2
padi56
"TRF" Life Patron

Watch: ing you.
Please remember there are 86400 seconds in a day, to maybe lose a second or so off wrist rest vertically winding crown up.

ICom Pro3

All posts are my own opinion and my opinion only.

"The clock of life is wound but once, and no man has the power to tell just when the hands will stop. Now is the only time you actually own the time, Place no faith in time, for the clock may soon be still for ever."
Good Judgement comes from experience,experience comes from Bad Judgement,.Buy quality, cry once; buy cheap, cry again and again.

www.mc0yad.club

Second in command CEO and left handed watch winder
padi56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 July 2018, 02:08 AM   #3
Rashid.bk
"TRF" Member

Watch: 12800ft = 3900m