The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 16 September 2021, 04:58 AM   #1
DJ2020
"TRF" Member

Watch: 226570
What is your grail watch and why

I have been collecting and a enthusiast for 40 years now. Some styles I have liked and probably always will. But nearing the end of my journey and thinking about my last big watch purchase.

My thought process has also changed threw the years as to what a grail watch would truly be for me. I have needed and used dive watches all my life diving and in the military. I can read the time easy, lume for darkness, water resistance and durability. My reason for loving them.

I have a new PO that I love, a sapphire sandwich on the way. That will be my main 2 watch collection. I will gift the remaining collection to my relatives ( mainly Hamilton, Tissot etc)(nothing special to me).

But having had, Subs, 300m's, PO's, Heuer and Breitling's, I am satisfied with my PO, the 3861 will cover the Chronograph.

So grail? What do I want for that slot? Something expensive? Something PM?, I have decided something that blends high technology, accurate and tough. But a bit different. Maybe a blend of the style I love combined with the latest materials and a bit smaller. I have chosen the Omega 39.5 ceramic PO with a strap.

I think it will make a light, capable and interesting piece.

How will you choose your grail?

https://www.omegawatches.com/watch-o...21592402001001
Rolex 226570, Explorer II Club
DJ2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 September 2021, 05:52 AM   #2
Ringhio
"TRF" Member

You have already your 3861... so this would not be applicable to you, but if I had to have one Omega grail it would probably be this one

https://www.omegawatches.com/en-us/w...31060425002001

I tried on a few months ago, and it's a beauty.
Ringhio is offline   Reply With Quote