The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 27 March 2019, 02:34 PM   #1
drnat2
"TRF" Member

Advice on how to get my Grail

I have been a long time loyal Rolex customer however I can't seem to get my grail...

The problem lies in the fact that all my watches have been purchased at different times from different AD's in different countries.

Im originally from South Africa but now live in Australia,

I got my first Rolex GMT master ii LN when I graduated university from my Dad, he bought the watch at an AD we had a good relationship with. (10 watches purchased over a number of years). This AD is now no longer a Rolex AD.

The second I inherited from my grandfather a day date 36 yg,

The third I purchased in Australia when I bought my first business a TT SkyD (2018).

The fourth I purchased at an AD in an airport a TT datejust 36 for my wife when my son was born.

Im after my grail which is DaytonaC white dial, but having no real long term relationship with an AD, no AD in Australia will even put you on a list. Unfortunately the grey prices aren't something I can make happen right now.

So I guess is it a lost cause for a loyal Rolex customer?
drnat2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 2019, 02:47 PM   #2
marcotagudelo
"TRF" Member

Gray market my friend
Either build a relationship(buy a pm, a couple of two tone and whatever steel Rolex you can get) and only then you qualify for the privilege to purchase this watch at retail price, or just go gray and “save” a ton of cash
marcotagudelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 2019, 03:01 PM   #3
WatchLurv
Banned

Watch: Swiss
Bundle a platona with a daytonaC. That normally works. Of course you're left with a hole i the pocket, but that would be the only way.
WatchLurv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 2019, 09:08 PM   #4
ccaballero
"TRF" Member