The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 29 July 2020, 06:32 AM   #1
Fredrik
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 1680
Panerai rubber straps, delivery time?

I ordered a Panerai rubber strap at my AD about 5 weeks ago and it still hasn't arrived. The initial estimate was one to two weeks maximum and this also my own experience.

Has anyone else ordered or tried to order a rubber strap recently?
Was it delayed?
Did they tell you the reason for the delay?
Did you get a new estimate for the delivery?

I have tried to get some more information from my AD, but they said that they get no answers from Panerai regarding the delay and they do not know either.
Fredrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 July 2020, 12:00 PM   #2
ajsqm2
"TRF" Member

Watch: PAM 335
Yeah I've been checking in periodically for a few months now on a couple rubber straps. Seems like the manufacturer has been "out to lunch" for quite some time. I'm sure it's COVID related.
ajsqm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 July 2020, 12:08 PM   #3
Screwly
"TRF" Member

Watch: “Pepsi”

I ordered a rubber strap from boutique in Houston about a month ago and it shipped to my house the following week.
126613lb
326934 jubilee/blue dial
Screwly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 July 2020, 03:55 PM   #4
Fredrik
2024 Pledge Member

The thing is, I ordered a buckle at the same time, and it arrived within days. So it is obviously not a logistics problem but a rubber manufacturing problem.

Maybe I need to call a bunch of European ADs and see if anyone has my particular strap readily available. My AD unfortunately didn't.
Old 29 July 2020, 09:55 PM   #5
arnage
"TRF" Member

Was it a particular / in-demand color that you had ordered? i.e. the green rubber.. or one of the blue ones?
arnage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 July 2020, 12:05 AM   #6
Ravager135
"TRF" Member