The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Watches (Non-Rolex) Forum

Old 3 December 2021, 12:54 PM   #1
KrakenCali
"TRF" Member

JLC reputation trend?

I'm very new to high end watch shopping.

What has the JLC reputation trend been over the last few decades? Just looking for some seasoned vets to weigh in and complement the story I'm seeing in the resale market.

Thanks!
KrakenCali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 December 2021, 02:00 PM   #2
sportsfan0704
"TRF" Member

I think their reputation is great. Their watches aren’t for people who are into flipping, but they make some very classic pieces like the reverso obviously with great movements. The master collection is also great. So much versitility, class, and quality.
sportsfan0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 December 2021, 02:39 PM   #3
GB-man
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: addiction issues
All cattle no hat
Old 3 December 2021, 02:49 PM   #4
2024 Pledge Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by sportsfan0704 View Post
Their watches aren’t for people who are into flipping
Except for the Reverso. Then flipping is highly encouraged by design.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GB-man View Post
All cattle no hat
Accurate.
037 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 December 2021, 03:07 PM   #5
acaixguard
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex, AP, ALS
They are considered the watchmaker’s watchmaker for a reason. Great timepieces overall, especially the iconic Reverso. Their Master Control line is well regarded too, though the color schemes in their stainless models can appear a bit monotone in my opinion.
acaixguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 December 2021, 10:29 PM   #6
Jay (Eire)
2024 Pledge Member

Quote:
All cattle no hat
You know more than 50% of those reading this thread will take this to mean the opposite of what you intend. 🤔