The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 23 February 2023, 10:55 AM   #1
scottb23
"TRF" Member

Oliver and Clarke retailer check

I’ve searched a few threads but wanted to post and get the forums latest expert views on Oliver and Clarke. I’ll admit I’ve never seen such a collection online of grail pieces that seem to roll in by the day (+ more curiously only for sale over IG “dm” only) and I guess I’m just wondering if the community views these pieces as generally legit, correct and as advertised.

I am not a vintage expert at all and a bit gun shy after my one vintage purchase from another decently known dealer (a 1675 radial) that was claimed to be totally legit/all original turned out to have badly relumed hands and some other issues that have spooked me.

Really appreciate the thoughts.
scottb23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 February 2023, 11:06 AM   #2
Will866
"TRF" Member

No experience with them but they were recently featured in a NYT article. Great looking stuff on their site.
Will866 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 February 2023, 11:35 AM   #3
Dan S
2024 Pledge Member

This thread may be of interest: https://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=889575
Old 23 February 2023, 03:40 PM   #4
Incroyable12
"TRF" Member

A lot of these watches seem to be sourced from Japan and Taiwan.
Incroyable12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 February 2023, 02:23 AM   #5
dhknola
"TRF" Member

I would avoid Linden and O&C in general. He does not accurately describe his vintage watches in my opinion and he avoids questions by experts. See the link above and avoid.
dhknola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 February 2023, 02:53 AM   #6
scottb23
"TRF" Member

Thank you all I do appreciate it. Definitely need to thoroughly research my new purchase and this forum js a great resource.