The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 29 November 2021, 01:31 PM   #1
KrakenCali
"TRF" Member

Are there waitlists? - newbie

I'm new to this Rolex fandom. I thought I could just buy a watch on a Saturday afternoon.

I gave the AD salesperson my information and expressed interest in a Milgauss. I was hoping it'd be an actual waitlist and if I wait a year, that's fine. But after a short pleasant chat, it really was just contact information on a slip of paper and a thank you. Is this common? Not sure if I'll even get spam or junk mail to the contact I gave him.

Is it common to submit one's name to multiple AD's?
KrakenCali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 November 2021, 01:40 PM   #2
afmars
"TRF" Member

Watch: BLRO
No the waitlist isn’t real and chances are good you’ll never hear from them again. You’ll need to follow up and visit a few times and maybe buy something else in the mean time and then you’ll likely get the watch.
afmars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 November 2021, 01:41 PM   #3
Seddyspaghetti
"TRF" Member

Watch: 116500LN
Very common. Good luck. You’ll need it.
Seddyspaghetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 November 2021, 01:50 PM   #4
Hollie_Rollie
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: SD43
I’d maybe try another brand…

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hollie_Rollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 November 2021, 01:52 PM   #5
Rad22
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex Datejust 41