The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

View Poll Results: Which one
Speedy Pro hesalite 115 73.25%
Speedy Pro sapphire 42 26.75%
Voters: 157. You may not vote on this poll

Old 27 November 2020, 11:22 AM   #1
brandrea
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: es make me smile
Bitten by the Speedy bug

Long time lurker of this sub forum and admittedly I have limited knowledge of the reference.

A simple question for the aficionado’s here... which one and why?

Speedy pro hesalite
Speedy pro sapphire

Thank you
brandrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2020, 12:20 PM   #2
FTX I
"TRF" Member

Hard not to pick hesalite when you see them side by side my friend. The original is the way to go IMHO.
FTX I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2020, 12:22 PM   #3
denmanproject
"TRF" Member

I haven’t owned either Brian but I say go for the sapphire sandwich to get the view of the movement

Congrats in advance!
denmanproject is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2020, 12:28 PM   #4
TimeAZ
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex & Tudor
Hesalite is better due to absence of milky ring on the dial.
TimeAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2020, 12:47 PM   #5
mps354
2024 Pledge Member

Love the Hesalite, just looks better to my eyes, and like the distortion
mps354 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2020, 02:30 PM   #6
Kniazukay
"TRF" Member

Hesalite.
For me, it's the following:
1. Looks/aesthetics: It just flat out looks better imho I like the way the dome shape distorts in different angles and you can see the full black dial, no hazy outer ring of sapphire obstructing your view of the dial.