The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 15 January 2021, 01:55 AM   #1
CEG
"TRF" Member

Watch: 116505
Omega V Rolex

I’ve been collecting watches for 15 years, and a RF poster for around 13 years on and off...

Historically I’ve barely paid any attention to sub forums and stuck to Rolex, as has my watch collection..

Back in November I bought a Speedmaster 3861, and have become totally obsessed with the brand, history, and Speedy community online. It’s fascinating I must say!

It does feel for me, that’s it a more ‘fun’ brand as a hobby and of course doesn’t bring with it the rigmarole of supply problems (so much). The bug has bitten and I have to say that my collection could well start to switch over the years as there are a good few Speedmaster models that interest me greatly... my Rolex’s have been pretty much ‘furloughed’ for 3 months!

Has anyone else had similar experiences?

CEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 January 2021, 03:00 AM   #2
Swiss Mad!
"TRF" Member

Watch: Various
I’m actually the opposite.

Started out with Omega - 2 Seamasters, then got a Submariner, now I’ve had 2 subs, an SD43 & now a GMT CHNR.

I’m not ‘anti Omega’ or anything, just now prefer to collect Rolex.

I still like the brand, in fact the Snoopy Speedies look awesome.

Enjoy whatever brand your into

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

instagram: max.parkin
Swiss Mad! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 January 2021, 03:20 AM   #3
CEG
"TRF" Member

Watch: 116505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiss Mad! View Post
I’m actually the opposite.

Started out with Omega - 2 Seamasters, then got a Submariner, now I’ve had 2 subs, an SD43 & now a GMT CHNR.

I’m not ‘anti Omega’ or anything, just now prefer to collect Rolex.

I still like the brand, in fact the Snoopy Speedies look awesome.

Enjoy whatever brand your into