The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 19 January 2021, 04:48 PM   #1
sevykor
"TRF" Member

The 3235 Movement and The Fix (3 years out)

I posted about a year ago hoping to find the fix to the issues plaguing the 3235 movement. My post at the time was to find a reason and solution to the issue. While there were many interesting replies, no long term fix was ever found. That was the case until now.

I’ve been collecting Rolex and many other brands for over 20 years. Not for making money or investment, but rather for the pleasure of owning something that took skill, dedication and a relentless pursuit to horological perfection on the part of the maker. I could go on, but that’s not the purpose of this thread. You are all interested in how I got it fixed - right!?!

After the DJ41 came back from Rolex the second time, I was back to a happy and precise -1 seconds per day. Sure enough, 10 months later, almost seeming over night, the 3235 was encroaching -15 per day. This is now the third time the 3235 has failed. Back to my AD we go. They sent it to Rolex and it was back good as ever for the third time in only a few months. Only this time I knew if this goes on, I may not have a warranty to fall back on for too much longer. So I did what any reasonable person would do. I sold it!!! I can’t even begin to tell you what a great weight has been lifted.