The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 15 March 2020, 04:11 AM   #1
khalifam
"TRF" Member

Hey,

Been looking at a Omega Speedmaster moon watch for some time now...

I'm ready to pull the trigger as I have found an AD who is willing to do it at £4000 (RRP is £4700)

Really, I budgeted £3800 as this is what they are going for on the used market - before I pull the trigger I just want to gain the forums consensus whether they feel it's a good price or if I could do better?

I'm reading that discounts vary from 10% - 25% however, whenever I've haggled I've gone in with 25% and I'll be honest... I've been laughed at by sales person - obviously, I'm looking for a great discount but I'm very new to omega as I've always had Rolex & Tudor...

Please let me know your thoughts

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
khalifam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 March 2020, 11:47 AM   #2
PRabbit
"TRF" Member

Someone will correct me, I’m sure. But I was under the impression that pricing was for the 005 hesalite. Add another grand for the 006 sapphire.

Otherwise I think that’s a fair discount to get the AD purchase and everything that comes with that. Warranty, etc. My Omega AD offers me 20% and no more. Last two Omegas I bought were through grey market though as I was able to find them in the 30+% range and just take the gamble of not needing warranty work.

EDIT: actually now that I think of it, my AT was 35% off, but my 005 speedy was only 20% off new gray. So that sucked, but I didn’t have any AD nearby where I was living at that time.
PRabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 March 2020, 11:51 AM   #3
khalifam
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by PRabbit View Post
Someone will correct me, I’m sure. But I was under the impression that pricing was for the 005 hesalite. Add another grand for the 006 sapphire.