The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Panerai Discussion Forum

Old 3 February 2018, 10:09 AM   #1
Aventura
"TRF" Member

polished, brushed questions.

I'm interested in buying a Panerai. I am new to this brand as I just started to see the models in the photos I would like to know when talking about cases and bezel that there is a difference between polished steel and brushed titanium. I guess the polished is brighter but I want to be sure. I also do not understand when in 1351 they speak of polished titanium. Is it as bright as polished steel? Thank you.
Aventura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 February 2018, 08:37 PM   #2
erik asher
"TRF" Member

There is a big difference between the look of polished steel v brushed titanium (not to mention that TI is a much lighter material so will wear lighter on the wrist)...the polished SS is much brighter...all of the current TI watches offer a brushed TI case and a polished TI bezel...the polished TI bezel looks very nice with the brushed case...there have been some who brushed the bezel to match exactly with the case; an interesting look but I would never do it...a brushed TI case with polished TI bezel is a very nice look..

Hope to welcome you to the club soon!!
erik asher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 February 2018, 12:27 AM   #3
Aventura
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by erik asher View Post