The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Patek Philippe Discussion Forum

Old 20 June 2020, 11:09 PM   #1
Tjaeng
"TRF" Member

Help me switch dealers and maybe make an ”opening bundle”

Greetings from Europe! First post, hope it’s not too onerous.

So my relationship with my present Patek AD (”A”) has come to a timely end after ~5 Years and about $1M of Rolex and Patek purchased. I have shifted most of my buying activity to another dealer (B) who however does not carry Patek. There is another small, family owned Patek AD in town (C) (Small as in total annual turnover <$10M) who I’d like to strike up a relationship with. I need some help with on how to go about it in the right way since I’ve got no experience doing it properly. As in, have never gotten any greasing or bundle offer from (A) despite purchasing plenty of hard-to-move Rolex and Patek from them. (A) quoting a delivery time of 6-8mo (!) for a frikkin OEM 5524 strap while (C) ordered it for me and got it in less than a week, was the last drop. They also indicated that they would be grateful to have me switch over. My sales situation anxiety took over at that point and I paid for the strap and left. So, here’s the deal:

I’m an omnivore. I have previously paid MSRP for a 5296g and a 5524g with (A). With (C) the strap and another one incoming is the only business I’ve done.

I’m in the market for a 5930G but those have a notoriously big gap (around 25-30%) between msrp and market price. In my local situation that would be around $20K of discrepancy. I know that (C) carries at least 2 in their store and that they aren’t exactly selling like hot cakes. Would the best course of action to