The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 12 July 2020, 06:49 PM   #1
tchristen
"TRF" Member

Tudor 79190 Full Set or Rolex 14060 Tritium naked for $7.9K

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie in this forum and this is my first post too.
I thought I reach out to you in order to get some advices and tips.

I am debating whether I should buy:

A) Tudor 79190 Full Set, 1995 B-series, nice slightly creamy patina, untouched dial and hands, unpolished case, Tudor bracelet 9315/380B, excellent condition with movement fully overhauled in March 2020 and 1 year warranty

B) Rolex 14060 Tritium dial, naked, 1997 T-series, excellent condition, original dial and hand with tritium lume, matching bracelet 93150/501B Z8 (1997) case slightly polished but lugs still thick. However, dial has not developed patina yet.

A reputable dealer is offering me the same price for both watches, US$ 7,900

What do you think? Is it the right time to buy a watch now considering the ongoing worldwide pandemic and uncertain economy. Is US$ 7,900 is a fair price?
Which watch do you think will hold its value better in the long term?

Thanks in advance.

T. Christen
tchristen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 July 2020, 09:20 PM   #2
dricig
"TRF" Member

Very high prices.
I wouldn't.
It's always a good time to buy a watch, at the right price!
dricig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 July 2020, 10:00 PM   #3
3 Putt
"TRF" Member

Watch: All of them
I agree...price is too high for either watch. Do a little more research on price to get a better understanding. I have a 14060 and 79090 Tudor . If forced to sell one or the other, it would be the Tudor.

Good luck with your decision and/or search.
Old 12 July 2020, 10:15 PM   #4
offrdmania
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 X2 Pledge Member

They are both about $1500 too much
Old 13 July 2020, 12:10 AM   #5
tchristen