The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 20 June 2022, 06:08 AM   #1
TheVTCGuy
Banned

Watch: 126619LB
Anxiety, any one else?

So, this thread may be a little TMI, I will apologize if it offends anyone; but then again it may help some members, so here goes.

I am a Veteran and have been diagnosed with PTSD. It started years ago, and honestly, for a long time I just didn’t understand what was happening (which made it seriously scary). For those of you that have never experienced extreme anxiety or panic attacks, first, consider yourself lucky, but it is exceptionally difficult to explain. There is a psychological feeling of impending doom, something bad is going to happen and you are helpless. This manifests itself physically, adrenaline builds until you are literally shaking and non-functional. These attacks can last from 30 seconds to a couple minutes and are the absolute worst experience imaginable; it can (and has) driven a grown man to tears. I have prescription medicine, which helps tremendously, but I (try to) take it only in the most seriousness of needs.

Things set off episodes, a bad day at work, or a financial event. You can feel great for months then something will click, and you are battling anxiety, eventually dealing with the attacks. Sometimes this last a few weeks, sometimes longer. I have tried meditation, positive thinking, Tai Chi, natural supplements, (REALLY try to NOT take the prescription medicine).

I am wondering if other TRFers have these struggles? What remedies have you tried that work? I am taking a supplement now called Calm by Regan Health that does seem to help, and believe me, I have tried hundreds.

Anyway, I don’t want to be a downer, but if you have experience please post it on here, maybe we can help each other.
TheVTCGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 June 2022, 06:12 AM   #2