The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 14 October 2017, 09:14 PM   #1
Oldfashioned
"TRF" Member

Watch: 14060M
Need your opinion on a 16600

Hi guys, I'm new here although I have been lurking and reading without a username for a while. I love the forum and the community and I'm excited to post my first question.

A little about myself, I'm relatively new to Rolex, I have a 14060M that I wear daily and I love the watch. I also have a Omega Speedmaster, a Seamaster, and a Nomos piece.

Recently I have the opportunity to purchase my first Sea-Dweller, I have 2 choices at the moment, a 1993 S series Mark 4 with T<25 or a 2003 F series.

I understand the difference between the lumes and I assume the lumes on the T<25 no longer works, I have no intentions of sending the watch in to have the dial replaced as I enjoy the patina that develops with time.

My question is, in similar condition, both with papers, which watch is a better buy at similar price? I'm looking for one that I can keep forever, wear daily, and enjoy it on my wrist, but the overall value of the watch through time is also something that interests me.

Thank you guys in advance for your wise advise!
Oldfashioned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 October 2017, 02:31 PM   #2
mfellers
"TRF" Member

Looking forward to the responses here. I have a 2000, a sentimental anniversary year, but there are certainly opinions on how the tritium/luminova ages and colors.

I also have a soft spot for older things in general, I would offer this will come down to personal choice, but a few things like solid end links could weigh in, but I'm a noob, the pros will hopefully be along soon.
mfellers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 October 2017, 03:11 PM   #3
springer
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: GMT-MASTER