The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 8 November 2019, 09:29 AM   #1
royerlich
"TRF" Member

Icon5 Any pilots here?

Hey im 17 and going to try to enlist as a pilot in the millitary. I was curious if pilots (in airlines or private) use the functions of pilot watches to assist them in flying and in general what watch do you wear for flights. Thanks.
royerlich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 November 2019, 09:30 AM   #2
Bluside
2024 Pledge Member

Don't get that gold Day Date you wanted in your other thread. GMT all the way.
Bluside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 November 2019, 09:39 AM   #3
Potawatomi
"TRF" Member

I'm a pilot and sold or gave away all my rolexes, I'm pretty much all AP now. I got tired of seeing all the pilots wearing oyster case rolexes. Never used an E6b on a watch either. It's just too small to be usable.
Potawatomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 November 2019, 09:45 AM   #4
royerlich
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluside View Post
Well for my service ill wear a g shock i was just curious what older pilots wear. Daydate is for enjoyment only :)
Old 8 November 2019, 09:51 AM   #5
THC
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 16610M
Quote:
This
THC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 November 2019, 10:00 AM   #6
healer
"TRF" Member

I fly a Cessna 172. Get a medical for ppl, take the written exam, go on a discovery ride and if you like it enroll in a reputable flight school to get your ppl. To start with get at least a Cessna kit so you can start studying.theres more into it not just flying a plane. Good luck
healer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 November 2019, 10:02 AM   #7
othertbone
Banned

Watch: Rolex/AP/Vin Omega
Yes pilots do need to know the time... yes
othertbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 November 2019, 10:05 AM   #8
royerlich
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by healer View Post