The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 12 September 2011, 06:11 AM   #1
Xander
"TRF" Member

How to sell a Rolex if one is "unknown?"

What would be the best way to sell a Rolex online if one isn't a regular online seller, and doesn't have a reputation? Would it be easiest to allow a buyer to pay after receipt of the watch? I have a modest Rolex I want to sell, but would rather not have to limit myself to local buyers. I am a newbie buyer, and would feel more comfortable buying if I knew that I could also sell without having to sell wholesale to a dealer. Please note that I am not trying to get around the "For Sale" rules, I am just curious what the best method is.
Xander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 September 2011, 06:19 AM   #2
nauticajoe
"TRF" Member

Stick around; put in your time; increase your post count.

Good luck!
nauticajoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 September 2011, 06:25 AM   #3
dddrees
"TRF" Member

Watch: This N That
Quote:
Originally Posted by nauticajoe View Post
stick around; put in your time; increase your post count.

Good luck!
x2

I wouldn't send the watch until you are paid.

Loyal Foot Soldier of The Nylon Nation.

Card Carrying Member of the Global Association of
Retro-Grouch-Curmudgeons
dddrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 September 2011, 06:29 AM   #4
Xander
"TRF" Member

Got it. Is there a way to sell a watch without waiting a year? For example, is there a consignment shop that you could recomend? Someone who lists things professionally on Ebay, perhaps?
Old 12 September 2011, 06:36 AM   #5
dddrees
"TRF" Member

Watch: This N That
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xander View Post