The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 16 October 2017, 12:49 AM   #1
Tonyfsu21
Banned

Thoughts on the MB GLE 43 AMG

Anyone own one? Thinking about leasing one for the wife but I’m new to Mercedes. I normally buy BMW but this time around we are gonna change things up. I don’t think the GLE 63 is necessary so I’m leaning towards the 43. How’s the handling, exhaust note? I haven’t actually gone to the dealer yet to test drive the car but as soon as I get some time I will get in there. Do they lease well? The MB config website spits out some crazy numbers for lease (Ex: $11,000 down on 36 mon 12k year lease @ $1000/mo). I wouldn’t dare put money down on a lease car. Since this model is still new and in demand should I expect little to no discount? Anyone with some info would be helpful.
Tonyfsu21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 October 2017, 01:09 AM   #2
Dr.Brian
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: ing the market.
I'm considering a new SUV and looked at the new GLE. I can't opine about the leasing as I don't lease my cars. It's about 80k so I would imagine $1000/mo is in the ballpark.
It seemed nice, but not 80k nice IMHO. If I want a go fast car, I don't think I'll be looking at an SUV so I'm not sure the AMG packages are useful for a mall crawler.
I'm not sure what direction I'm going to go, fortunately I'm not in a hurry. I always think go big and keep it 10 years, but it hasn't happened yet. Though my wife's Mercedes will likely make it 10+ years as she never drives it. ��
Good hunting.

十人十色
Dr.Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 October 2017, 03:23 AM   #3
mschafer
"TRF" Member