The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 4 August 2019, 12:11 PM   #1
zackontherun
"TRF" Member

Mint 2014 submariner(114060) from reputable grey

Hi,

So I just bought a 114060 mint from a reputable grey and recently I found that after I set the time accurate to “time.is” website. It runs about +5-6 secs everyday. Is this something I should be worried about? the grey dealer said only preventive maintenance have been done. Also, if I’m okay with the slightly faster timings then when should i bring it in for maintenance? Or maybe how should I know when it’s due for maintenance? I read that if you don’t, the watch’s longevity might be “shortened”. Should I be worried?

Thurs morning set time.
Sat night discovered that it’s +17sec, winded power reserve around 20 rounds
Sun morning discovered that it’s +22 sec

Sorry newbie here.
zackontherun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 August 2019, 12:35 PM   #2
csaltphoto
"TRF" Member

Watch: sub
That's not too bad; a bit outside of COSC specs and what the watch is supposed to deliver.

Do you know how old the watch is? Also if it has sat for awhile it might take a month or so of wear to settle down.
csaltphoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 August 2019, 12:41 PM   #3
zackontherun
"TRF" Member

The watch is around 5 years old I guess since it’s 2014 model. I’m not too particular about the accuracy as long as it doesn’t mean my watch is defective. I’m currently using it as a weekend watch so I only wear it on Fridays, sat sun.
Old 4 August 2019, 01:05 PM   #4
billfredericks
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 Pledge Member

Watch: Milgauss
May take a while to “settle in.” Give it a week, but don’t be afraid to let the dealer know ASAP that you may have concerns.
billfredericks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 August 2019, 01:18 PM   #5
zackontherun
"TRF" Member