The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 15 May 2020, 11:44 PM   #1
rootbeer7
"TRF" Member

Renewed Love

Anyone noticed a renewed love for Panerai recently? Maybe new members, or a lack of Rolex stock, but it feels refreshing
Old 16 May 2020, 12:05 AM   #2
Oxfordian
"TRF" Member

Watch: 124060 Submariner
I'm new to Panerai but not because of a lack of watches from Rolex but because Panerai's are different, they offer a different perspective on what your watch can look like.

I am firmly of the opinion that a watch box should contain lots of different watches and if you own a 'Dive' watch it will have a similar look irrespective of brand. At a glance most of the Rolex SS Sport range looks the same, throw in a Seamaster 300 professional and it could easily be mistaken for a Rolex, this applies to other brands as well.

So in my watch box I want to see watches that are showcasing different styles and designs, for me there are too many watches that look the same, something that you cannot ever say about Panerai.

Just my 10c of uninformed opinion.

Small Rolex, Omega, Seiko and Oris Collection
Oxfordian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 May 2020, 12:22 AM   #3
enjoythemusic
2024 Pledge Member

Am guilty as charged, yet always admired the Panerai timepieces. Very much remember the whole big fad during the Rambo days too. It's nothing much to do with Rolex availability as have all the usual suspects. Guess i finally got around the procuring a Panerai :)
“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming 'Wow! What a Ride!'” -- Hunter S. Thompson

Sent from my Etch A Sketch using String Theory.
enjoythemusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 May 2020, 01:58 AM   #4
rambo99
Banned

Watch: SD43,PAM1616,Hulk