The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Panerai Discussion Forum

Old 14 February 2021, 09:44 PM   #1
dg88
"TRF" Member

Panerai 00609 - Strap Advice

Dear all,

I'm new to Panerai and have just discovered how difficult it is to ascertain which straps are compatible with the PAM00609. Perhaps I'm misunderstanding the Panerai website somewhat but when I receive the watch I would rather purchase a spare strap (to save the original) plus I would like a rubber strap for overseas travel. I understand the watch is 45mm and my wrist size is 6.75"...can someone advise what size strap I should be looking for? I saw a forum post somewhere which said '27/22' but I haven't a foggiest what that means! I quote:

"The strap it comes with is a rather low grade leather Calf Monte Carlo Gold Ecru 27/22m. Most off market brand straps seem to be 26/26, 26/24 and 26/22"

I would love a strap like this:

https://www.panerai.com/en/accessori.../mxe07xct.html

...but will be compatible with the 609?! Am I correct in thinking I should reverse my decision to purchase the 609 purely because it's going to be nigh-on impossible to find straps because a key selling point about a Panerai is its customisation capability...as you all know.

If anyone has any advice I would be grateful. Maybe there are plenty of straps available for this watch...

Many thanks for your help and apologies for being so clueless...

Best wishes,

DG
dg88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 February 2021, 10:35 PM   #2
PanosI
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 16710
In Radiomir with wires, you can wear 27 or 26 mm straps in the part that connects with the case.
Now its up you to choose the size of the strap in the opposite end of the strap. It can be the same width (27/27 or 26/26) or it can be tappered down to 20mm (27/20 or 26/20 with custom orders in between).