The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Panerai Discussion Forum

Old 30 November 2009, 03:31 AM   #1
turkton
"TRF" Member

PAM 312 really good in this time?

Hi all,

I'm a newbie for this forum, please advise me
I interest in PAM 312, but it's really good in this time, worth to buy?

thanks
turkton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2009, 03:45 AM   #2
omg

Just IMO, I would buy Rolex at that price range.
Pam, I would go for base.
Happy hunting!
omg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2009, 04:26 AM   #3
B. Doggy
"TRF" Member

Yes, the 312 is a great piece!
Old 30 November 2009, 05:06 AM   #4
Joey_V
"TRF" Member

Watch: SS Sub 16610 M
At the price range of the 312, I think it is a fantastic value compared to other Pams - especially the base. For approx $2K more than the base, you get a 1950 case, a sapphire caseback, a p.9000 panerai movement, a date, and the sandwich dial.

No comparison if you're looking for the best bang for your buck.

You can also get a Rolex but your choices are limited to SubDate, GMTIIC among others. Keep in mind, you can get these anytime - but if you have a 312 pop into your dealer, you better move fast unless you like dealing with grey market dealers or used pieces on the forum.

Get the 312.

Current Rotation: Rolex Submariner Date (M) - 1/08, Rolex Milgauss GV (V) - 2/10, Rolex SS Black Daytona (V) - 6/10, Rolex GMTIIC (G) - 5/11, TAG Heuer Silverstone (286/1860) - 1/2015
Former-watches: Omega PO/2535.80/2254, TAG Carrera/F1x2/Monaco, Panerai 312K/292L
Wish List: Panerai 270/505, Rolex SMURF, Rolex RG Daytona, Rolex DSSD
Joey_V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2009, 08:24 AM   #5
jcatral14
"TRF" Member

Watch: aholic
The 312 is a great piece. It'll prolly be my next PAM

jcatral14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2009, 08:40 AM   #6
mike
"TRF" Member