The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 8 December 2018, 12:58 PM   #1
Alandenver
"TRF" Member

AD Story and Advice

First off fairly new member and having so much fun reading all the posts. Didn’t know there were so many of us!

Recent story that I am sure many people have had but still shocks me. I am somewhat new to Denver so don’t have a relationship with the AD yet but want one. Last week I spent a bunch of time with them and told them they I am interested in any and all of the following 5164, Batman, Pepsi, Root Beer and a 15400. I said I wasn’t expecting a miracle but very serious about purchasing these and happy to do so at list. He didnt ask for my info but I did take his card. Later that day I wrote him a note thanking him for his time and putting in writing my list and explained that I was a collector not going to flip and happy to adhere to any of their house rules to insure that (take off stickers, keep papers, etc). Anyway, didnt ask for my info in the store, didn’t respond to my email. I know this is the current state of the watch market but still strikes me as odd that someone wouldn’t want my contact info when I asked to purchase 70k in watches. Other than finding a new AD (which I need to do) any other advice?

My collection down below (which the AD saw as well) as you can see the 6th spot is just waiting for one of the watches I mentioned. Thanks again for TRF it is amazing.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 81FC2C57-125F-4440-9F66-A2D32B2E5FA9.jpeg (156.7 KB, 1561 views)
Alandenver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 December 2018, 01:07 PM   #2
Jimbo303
"TRF" Member

What’s the name of the ad?
Jimbo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 December 2018, 01:08 PM   #3
Tony8959
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alandenver View Post
First off fairly new member and having so much fun reading all the posts. Didn’t know there were so many of us!