The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Old 12 February 2017, 04:22 AM   #1
uncleluck
"TRF" Member

Help authenticating my Oyster bracelet please.

Posted this elsewhere but thought here might be an idea too..

Just after a bit of confirmation regarding this bracelet I've ended up with. I bought an auction lot from an estate sale at an auction house online and I could see this included in the lot although it wasn't mentioned directly. I was after the other items in the lot but I thought this looked genuine.

I'm pretty sure it's genuine as I've done a lot of homework but I don't want to list it for sale and fleece someone! Likewise as I'm not an expert I don't want someone to try and pull the wool over my eyes either!

The bracelet is stamped 7835 and 19 below

End links are stamped 357 on RHS and there is a p on the left side

Clasp stamping says the usual and 20 microns for plate thickness.

Can anyone tell me what model this would have been fitted to? I found a chart on here but it said the 7835 is daytona? But I don't know about the chart or whether that is right anyway.

It looks to be in really good condition for a 70's (?) oyster gold plate. Only other one I can find for sale at the moment is a lot of money and it looks tatty as hell and all the plating is knackered, the gold plate is all in tact still on this bracelet, can't see any wear through. I'm not even going to attempt it but looking at the piece of the bracelet that's been inside the clasp (from being adjusted smaller) which looks mint it would polish up beautifully.

One thing I have noticed is the gold thickness says 20 microns. The bracelet on eBay for sale currently looks like it says 10 microns. But then that may be why it looks so worn out compared to this.

uncleluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 February 2017, 10:43 AM   #2
crowncollection
"TRF" Member