The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Old 18 October 2020, 01:53 AM   #1
commission
"TRF" Member

Concerns/questions about selling a rolex online

hi there, hoping some folks who have experience on online selling platforms such as chrono and ebay. hoping you guys can help answer these questions.

it is my first time doing this and wanted ask some questions about certain situations that could happen that im concerned about.

1. What happens if I sell a watch to the buyer and the buyer later on makes up a fictitious story that the watch is not authentic even though I sent them an authentic watch?

2. How am I protected in the event that the buyer receives the watch that I sold them and he does a scam in which he takes the authentic watch that I sent him and swaps it for a fake replica of the same kind. Then he contacts Chrono 24 and claims that I sent him a fake replica watch... what would happen in this situation and how is the seller going to be protected?

3. How am I protected in the event that I send a watch to the buyer and when the buyer receives the package he makes up a story that the package had either another object in it or it was an empty box how will I as the seller be protected against this

Is the payment that the buyer sends reversible in anyway? I understand it goes into chrono's escrow account so after you guys receive it is it able to be reversed anyway? Or can it be reversed after you guys release the funds to me?

5.How long does it take for the funds to be released from the escrow by Chrono ?
commission is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 October 2020, 01:58 AM   #2
BogdanS
"TRF" Member

IBTL

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
BogdanS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 October 2020, 02:00 AM   #3
alphadweller
"TRF" Member

Watch: SD43
Deliver the watch in person once the wire transfer has cleared. No posting.