The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 16 September 2019, 05:06 AM   #1
RobsterCraw
Banned

Waiting List Frustration

I'm a total Rolex newbie that has been researching 'what exactly I want for awhile now. This will be the biggest purchase of my life, besides my home. I have done well and worked hard in my almost 50 years and have decided to treat myself. Yes, even my cars have been cheaper that this purchase. I have decided to go with the new Sea Dweller, as the Sub is a little small on my wrist. The red font on the Sea Dweller has me salivating. What I did not research is the waiting list and the "hook" you seem to need to have with the AD. It still frustrates me that you cant walk into a store and purchase the Rolex of your choosing with a pocket full of money. I didn't realize that so many people could afford these high end watches. So....here i sit on 9 different waiting lists in 3 states. I have even solicited the help of relatives to put their names on waiting lists as well in the hopes they find one before I do. I guess I'm just here to vent. Patience is not a virtue I was blessed with. Ill continue to wait as I would only like to pay MSRP and not a premium. If it goes beyond a 6 week waiting period Im afraid Ill talk myself out of the purchase.
Old 16 September 2019, 06:03 AM   #2
mattidk
"TRF" Member

6 weeks waiting... before giving up?
i have been waiting since 2017, and no sign of anything, recently AD told that only VVIP customers can have a chance to purchase any Rolex sport otherwise for walk-in customers there are almost zero chance, and waiting list is not realistic.
Consider get it at premium if you really like the watch and can pay for it, it's not as double list price as GMT model, but otherwise go for other models.
Old 16 September 2019, 06:07 AM   #3
EndlessEight