The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 20 October 2018, 02:00 PM   #1
greanie
"TRF" Member

Bracelet storage? (NATO/ Rubber Strap Installed in the meantime)

So I removed my oyster bracelet to put on an aftermarket strap for some style and comfort points.

What do you guys who have done this (this is where I queue all the oyster bracelet lovers to start yelling at me as to why I would ever remove the greatest thing since sliced bread) do with the bracelet?

I wrapped mine in cling-wrap and have placed it in my safe with the other watches not being worn. (Also inside a ziploc bag)

Is saran/ cling wrap safe for these stainless steel bracelets (I don’t see an issue with it, but I’m not a scientist who understands the reactions of metal and lack of air and whatever else I may possibly be introducing, hence the question) ???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
greanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 October 2018, 08:08 PM   #2
|404|
Banned

It will be fine...

Mines sat in my watch tool box wrapped in a few sheets of toilet paper / tissue paper...

It's metal, not a beloved pet. It will be fine.
|404| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 October 2018, 08:31 PM   #3
bmrisko
"TRF" Member

Watch: Too many...
I use tackle boxes for organizing. One for various bracelets and a few for vatious Natos and 2-piece straps. I don't bother wrapping the bracelets with anything because they're bracelets...they're going to get scratches regardless of what you do.
bmrisko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 October 2018, 09:26 PM   #4
mjclark32
"TRF" Member

Watch: IWC, Rolex, AP
It’s fine, but I usually just toss it in a travel pouch. You can pick one up through the sale section for $20 or so
Old 20 October 2018, 09:52 PM   #5
1William
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Rolex/Others