The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Old 30 August 2020, 11:20 AM   #1
dummykid
"TRF" Member

Got scammed on Facebook group

I just want to share the lost, and this is my 2nd time got scammed.

I got a Omega Seamaster SMPc from him but once the watch maker opened up the caseback, he verified it was a fake watch.

Seller: Don Wynne, Jr.
phone:267-784-3412; 484-322-5477
email: donwynnejr@gmail.com ; dwjr@chesapeakesystems.com
Facebook name: Don Wynne
Watchuseek name: donwynnejr

( and I searched his info on google based on photos, he works for ChesapeakSystem, https://www.chesapeakebeg.com/meet-the-team).

I met him on chrono24 and he told me he was on both watchuseek and facebook Omega Seamster Community, so we agreed on the price and I paid him Paypel FF after he provided his references from the facebook OMEGA Seamaster Community.

I paid money $2485 on Sunday 08/23/2020 for a Seamaster SMPc black on bracelet and extra Omega Rubber band. However, he kept telling me he didn't have time to ship the watch until Wednesday and Friday. On Wednesday, he only shipped the rubber band to me via Fedex 2nd Day, then he told me he forgot the watch, so he shipped the watch to me via Fedex overnight on Friday.

After I got the watch, it was larger on my wrist, so I took the watch to my local watchmaker to size size the band, then I also request the watchmaker to open the caseback and verify the movement. The watchmaker immediately noticed the caseback was lose and he could open it without tool, then he told me the watch didn't have rubber gasket, and the movement is not OMEGA 2500D, so I was shocked that I got scammed again.