The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 28 September 2018, 07:03 PM   #1
matt968
"TRF" Member

Omega service question - bracelet

Hi guys!

I have an omega seamaster watch (the Piece Brosnan one - 2531.80.00) in for service at the moment with omega.

Its been worn a lot, but seems very good condition.

Omega are charging me £410 for the service (which seems a lot), but they've got back saying they'd like to offer me a bracelet change.

Bracelet is normally £500, but they'd charge me £250 if they keep the old bracelet.

The bracelet seems in good condition, just shiny due to normal wear. I know these omega bracelets must be a pain to recondition as they are brushed and polished metal in different places.

Can't help but think they are trying to save some time by fitting a new bracelet.........

Bracelet should come back looking like new is my thoughts, and if not like new, close enough.

Thoughts?

Matt
matt968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 September 2018, 11:15 PM   #2
AEC
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Idiot Savant
I believe you're correct: Omega's Full Maintenance Service normally includes restoration of the original factory finishes to the case and bracelet. In the USA, Omega's "Customer Service" page on its web site has details about what's included for each of the Omega Service Center's standard types of services provided (in the US they're called "Interventions" on Omega's site), so I recommend going to Omega's UK site and checking for similar disclosures there.

I agree that having your original bracelet refinished by a professional at the Omega Service Center should be a good result. Is it possible the technician is concerned about the structural soundness or some other problem with your current bracelet?
AEC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 September 2018, 11:36 PM   #3
matt968
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AEC View Post