The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Patek Philippe Discussion Forum

Old 25 May 2018, 01:54 AM   #1
holdemchamp1225
"TRF" Member

Opinions on a 5960/1A-010 black dial with existing collection...

hi all,

Hope all is well. I do not post much here as I am usually on TZ (since 1998 even though it states 2004), WUS, and Purist.

Anyways, just for some background if you have not seen me around or read any of my posts. I have been collecting for 25 years and currently have 58 watches in my collection, I know I know that is WAY TO MANY and I have tried many times to consolidate but it seems everytime I sell or trade one away I tend to add another. No real justification besides MADNESS I guess

So I got a call this morning for a 5960/1A-010 black dial. I have not seen it in person as of yet but I do like the black dial over the white dial that I have seen and worn. I know it is a 1 year production piece so that part is attractive to my collector side but I do not know how I feel with all the complications and how it would get wrist time as there are already many others that simply get neglected and sit in a bank safe. Don't get me started on that, it is a slippery slope

As for Pateks, I currently have a 5711/1A, 5712/1A, 5712G, 5726A, 5980/1A, 5980/1AR, two 5070G (1 is on sale or trade as I would like to add the J, R and potentially a P to have the set of 4), 5524G, and a 5370P. I tend to wear the 5726A more often than any other Nautilus as I find the calendar function useful. That might change when the 5740G comes in which will probably change things up a bit and I might be able to consolidate a couple pieces if I can.