The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 21 March 2023, 07:54 AM   #1
Mr. Z
"TRF" Member

Hoping you can help

This is my first time posting on here, but i have been a longtime reader. I leave this message because i could really use some advice. I live in North Carolina and over the past 12 months have got into the watch hobby.

I went to the local Rolex AD and was interviewed like everyone else. A few weeks later i received a letter welcoming me to the "Rolex wait list." From then on, I have visited the store and tried to make myself friendly with the staff.
Last July, I purchased a sapphire sandwich Moonwatch from a SA that i have been friendly with. I then purchased a diamond necklace for my wife to commemorate the birth of our twin daughters (just 3 months before).

Fast forward a few months to last December and I met that same SA for coffee and talked about my interest in a GMT batman, or submariner. He informed me that there was no minimum spend, or watch amount to be considered for the watch. After coffee, I went back to the store with him and purchased a Tudor GMT from him along with a ring for my wife.

Because i dove too hard into the pool, i had not been planning to buy another watch from him for 6 months or so, but around February he texted me asking what my preference was between a "GMT or Sub date." I told him I slightly preferred the GMT but would be happy with either. A few days later, i stopped by the store to say hello and he said, " he just wanted to know what i liked." and his assistant (who is very nice) confirmed to him that i had been on the list for both already. I then looked at the tudor Chrono and he said he had one in the back he could sell me but since it was the reverse panda, i was not as interested. I let him know i would be interested in a panda however.