The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 26 July 2011, 12:29 PM   #1
Bulliondesk
Banned

16610 Series Questions

Hey guys. I'm a newb to the Sub world.. looking to get a 16610, as I love it's aesthetics and fit on my wrist.

Want to know which letter series have the Rehaut Engraving? And if the Ceramic bezel was on any of the V series 16610 or strictly 116610?

Besides the date they were produced is there any specific difference between the A.. P.. K.. Y..F..D..Z..M.. or V that I should know about before I make my decision? If you guys have a preference of which series I should look to get, please feel free and let me know. I'm open to all suggestions.

Thanks!
Bulliondesk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2011, 12:45 PM   #2
toph
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex, Brellum,
rehaut engraving started with the D series.. so all M, V, (G and randoms) most recent- will have it along with some or many Z serial and i have heard even the possible D serial which preceded the Z. not all D and Z were done.. i have no idea why.

As for any difference the pre 1998 serial U , T etc going backwards will have Tritium hour markers and hands rather than Luminova which was introduced around 98 so A serail forward will say Swiss made on dial and pre A wil say swiss T<25 ( tritium as luminous paint) of course there will be the odd crossover.
it is only the 116610 that has the ceramic bezel.
hope that is of some help
Cheers

"Where no counsel is the people fall, but in the multitude of counselors there is safety."

Member No.# 11795
toph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2011, 12:47 PM   #3
Kanger
Banned

Watch: Sea Dweller
For 16610, engraving rehaut started in late Z :)
Kanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2011, 01:01 PM   #4
MortgageGuy
"TRF" Member

Watch: Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanger View Post