The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Patek Philippe Discussion Forum

Old 7 March 2023, 06:25 PM   #1
mickyd329
"TRF" Member

Watch: AP/PP/Rolex
Deciding on a 2nd Patek

I got my first Patek, a 5205g-013 last week from an AD I got introduced to after a 2 1/2 month wait. I'm really thrilled with the piece and amazed at the elegance of Patek. I haven't taken it off the wrist. lol.

I'm new to the brand and just don't know enough about the different references other than reading through threads and watching Youtube videos.

I'm starting to do a deep dive into the brand and looking to build a collection in the coming years. I spoke with my AD today about my fascination with the brand and what I should be looking at next to add to the collection all the while building a stronger relationship with him. He has been super transparent and upfront on what is possible and when. I really appreciate his approach and see myself purchasing many watches from him for many years to come.

I was given some reference numbers to consider that would be possible this year of which these two references sparked my interest. 5230P-001 Worldtimer and the 5235/50R-001 Regulator.

I was able to find some threads about the 5235, but not much on the 5230. I figured the 5230P is a new release and not much is out there yet. I would love to hear from others who may own these references on how they wear. From some videos I've seen the 5235 seems to wear a little bigger than the dial size might suggest?

I think both complications are pretty cool and would bring some diversity to my collection. If given a choice, which would you choose and why?

Any input is appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg [email protected] (33.8 KB, 798 views)
File Type: jpg [email protected] (30.8 KB, 793 views)