The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 21 May 2018, 02:40 PM   #1
t0tor0
"TRF" Member

Getting a Vintage Rolex Day-Date

I am looking for a vintage day-date. Though I have own several watches, I have no experience in looking out of vintage watches.

What should I look out for when hunting for one? Seems like chrono24 is offer the most selection. Any tips on buying vintage watches online?

Can anyone advise me some good sites to learn more especially relating to Day-Date?

Thanks!!!
t0tor0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2018, 09:19 PM   #2
andromeda160
Banned

Watch: Rolex Oyster
A vintage DD is probably the only Vintage that has very little interest to me. Not having a quickest day or date feature would drive me mad. 1803 is non qs day or date, 18038 has a quickset date I believe and not day and I believe the 18238 was the first double quickset model but I could be wrong. The search function on the forum here can be your friend. And posting pictures of prospective watches will enable you to gather the opinions of the forum at least.
andromeda160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2018, 09:35 PM   #3
Richard Carver
"TRF" Member

It might be a good idea to find a trustworthy vintage dealer to guide you in this purchase as there are many things yet to learn for you. A good dealer can save you from expensive mistakes and make your first vintage experience a good one.

Richard Carver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2018, 10:05 PM   #4
nikanarani
"TRF" Member

Watch: is on my wrist
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Carver View Post
It might be a good idea to find a trustworthy vintage dealer to guide you in this purchase as there are many things yet to learn for you. A good dealer can save you from expensive mistakes and make your first vintage experience a good one.